EP. 6: Prototyping

EP. 6: Prototyping

My Figma Design Journey.

𝐔𝐝𝐞𝐦𝐲 𝐅𝐢𝐠𝐦𝐚 𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐬𝐞: Complete Web & Mobile Designer in 2023: UI/UX, Figma, +more by Andrei Neagoie & Daniel Schifano.

𝐄𝐩𝐢𝐬𝐨𝐝𝐞 𝟔: Prototyping.

"Prototyping is a quick way to go from sketches or wireframes to a simulation where you can get user feedback,” explains Tom Lowry, Director of Advocacy at Figma.

Triggers determine what type of interaction occurs with the hotspot which makes the prototype comes alive.

Different types of Trigggers:
e.g. On Tap, On Drag, While Hovering, While Pressing, Key/Gamepad etc.

While learning how prototyping works, I understood that I have to duplicate most of my wireframes and make edits on each duplicate to replicate the interactions I look out for.

𝐌𝐲 𝐢𝐧𝐬𝐢𝐠𝐡𝐭 𝐨𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐄𝐩𝐢𝐬𝐨𝐝𝐞:
- I learned about prototype actions such as; Navigate To, Open Overlay, Swap With e.t.c

- I learned OverLay Behaviour and many different interactions.

𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒋𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒏𝒆𝒚 𝒈𝒆𝒕𝒔 𝒃𝒆𝒕𝒕𝒆𝒓...

#ProductDesign #UIUX #Figma #UIUXCourse #Udemy #UdemyCourses #ZTM #ZeroToMastery